Back
Anxiety in Schools (595 x 350 px)

Managing Anxiety & The Return To Schools Part 1: Supporting Students with Anxiety in the Classroom

2:00pm - November 3, 2021 thru 3:00pm - November 3, 2021 | Timezone: US/Pacific
Northwest MHTTC
Registration Deadline:
Need more information?
Contact us at [email protected]

Supporting Students with Anxiety in the Classroom

Wednesday, November 3rd @ 1-2pm (AKT) | 2-3 p.m. (PDT) | 3-4pm (MT)

 

The rate of anxiety among students and staff is increasing with the return to in-person learning during the ongoing pandemic. Join us to explore evidence-based strategies that mitigate the problematic anxiety within schools.

 

Learning Objectives:

  1. Identify common ways in which anxiety presents in school settings including in-person and online formats.
  2. Learn empirically-supported strategies to reduce problematic anxiety.
  3. Describe school-based approaches for anxiety that encourage and reinforce empirically- supported strategies (approach to anxious situations vs. avoidance).

 

NOTE: Certificate of Attendance and Washington state clock hours available for attendees of the live session


>>> Learn More & Access Materials <<<


Want more information and school mental health resources? Visit the Northwest MHTTC's School Mental Health page and sign up for our newsletter for regular updates about events, trainings, and resources available to the Northwest region.